Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


ortegaprimeortegaprime

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

>:(

cool but... no have my name :(
haha



hackmannhackmann

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

very nice

you guys are good!!! no kidding man,Great pictures!!!



hitnanhitnan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

blocksmash was smashing!!!!

deamn this people draw awesome and the music was realy sweat I will like to draw for the tour but Im not that famous like others but anyway this shit rocks!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

BlindSlayerBlindSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

awesome

D-Bot seems like a good idea



Atgod88Atgod88

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Yay its done!

Good work again guys, I hope you continue doing this.

Good coding and good swaining.