Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


1nf3XT1onPh33r1nf3XT1onPh33r

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

nice

i would definately love to contribute to this so let me know when ever you start this back up. I love Art XD



IronGleetIronGleet

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

loved it

wow -- I've never seen anything like this before on here. Truly inspiring - absolutely.

I wish this came out more frequently.

Beautiful piece of flash.



wcatdoorwcatdoor

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2009

i missed it again?

tell me when 2009 entrys are sent.....


People find this review helpful!

ShreddyShreddy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Most originaL...

Easily the most original collab idea here on newgrounds, good to see its still going strong and with this year being the best yet

i hope to contribute next year! :)


People find this review helpful!

LaloLalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Awesome.

All of these pieces were better than last years, the ONLY thing i dislike is the lack of easter eggs, and mister picklehead's piece :P