Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


StuartmistyStuartmisty

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 13, 2009

Brilliant, Absolutely Brilliant!!

Brilliant Work Guys!! I an so looking forard to next years one! This had absolutely no faults whatsoever! Meaning you'll have your work cut out trying to build on this masterpiece!!


People find this review helpful!

TehSlapHappyTehSlapHappy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Woo!

I love you Luis. Thank you for making this the best tour ever (yet).

<3



BANN3DBANN3D

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

(O_=)

NG drawing's rock !



solidusliquisolsolidusliquisol

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

What a great way to see a lot of people's skills!

I love when you do these great collabs and get to see all the different people and there great art talent! I look foward to another one! Next time, I would really like to contribute!



eye0011eye0011

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 25, 2010

good

nice art amazed by it