Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


Bubs2914Bubs2914

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

Bubs2914

nice


People find this review helpful!

IEatBabiesIEatBabies

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Excellent

Well done I always enjoy sketchbooks ;D



ZetadudeZetadude

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

The artists really made the best of their drawings

Here we have seen a lot of amazing drawings and interesting data about each dude who collaborated their drawings, plain amazing and stuff

10,10,10

Too bad I couldn't collab! I have some of my best drawings waiting for the 2009



Sweetie-WeirdoSweetie-Weirdo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Great!

Many great drawings, and the various music tracks keep you from turning off your speakers. I like block game at the end hehe


People find this review helpful!

gohomegohome

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

wow!

wow!