Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Awesome look and feel.

Love the part of my peice ya used for the thumbnail for mine. :3

Swain did a great job with the voices even though I kind of miss hearing Blockhead tryin' to say the usernames. Impressive amount of pages and great amount of different styles. Loved some of the comments too.

Great tour - just a bloody great tour. I'm gonna celibrate! You should too!


People find this review helpful!

AlphaDeltaAlphaDelta

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

nice!

hey i draw a bit I just need to get my hands on a scanner some time soon and somthig to record
cus I'd like to get a pic or rnadom guitar jam of mine onto there perhaps both
anyway i can get signed up for this?


People find this review helpful!

CosmicDebrisCosmicDebris

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Nice!

I REALLY liked the pictures, some of them were almost too awesome.


People find this review helpful!

El-SydEl-Syd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

Completely Awesome

100lbs of Kick ass in a 10 lb sack, Keep up the great work everyone. Also nice voicework of the narrator/namesayer.


People find this review helpful!

TottyTotty

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 10, 2009

Very awesome.

I'd like to be in the next one.