Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


SardonicSamuraiSardonicSamurai

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Yay!

I'm so happy to finally see this on newgrounds :D

Most of the submissions were fantastic, the presentation was wonderful, the music fit, and everyone's happy! Thank you for putting me in the thank you section, lol :D



SpikroddSpikrodd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Finally the headaches cease!

First thing; Im possibly the only person that pressed previous-next 'bout 20 times to hear Mike say my name wrong... i dont care its still fuckin' awesome xD

I thought poxpower's and nathanielmilburn's pieces rocked the hardest, oh and i fell outta my chair when krinkels came up... SFX needed but not required!

I should probably have written this another time, but better late than never (4AM)



xXVoiceXxxXVoiceXx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

Sweet

I loved this. Since i lack memory and money for flash. That doesnt mean i cant draw how do i submit my drawings?!


People find this review helpful!

LazyMuffinLazyMuffin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Great job

I can't believe you added that note... THAT WAS PERSONAL FROM ME TO YOU.
I really likes Catoblapes' and Ansel's things.

NEXT TIME ASK FOR PERMISSION.

winks


People find this review helpful!

HammiHammi

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Very very nice job

This years tour turned out really great. Lots of great entries. Oh yeh never mind mine. Heh.

Some entries were meme related, others were quite original. I actually liked this year better than the last. A lot more artists than before, and even more eye soothing pleasure for all viewers... also beware of giant clitoris and penises. Sigh. Well anyways great job. :)