Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Best entry yet

I believe that this had the most artwork of any of the tour books, and it will probably be like always as more artists come to this website. Let me say this worked wonderfully well, as it's great to see all the styles and ideas that our greatest users on this web site have produced. Thank you also for mentioning their nationality. Maybe next year you could give their age.



JakBaronKingJakBaronKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

AW-Some dudes

Thanks to whoever added the little "crown" on my name.

Nice Touch.

Thanks once again for choosing me for this year. I really should allow someone else to take next year. But thanks for choosing me for this year. If I get a chance to do 2009...I'll definitely try even better Work. Seeing others work has gotten me very excited about art again!

WOW....allot of AMAZING ARTWORK!

Newgrounds is the Birthplace of the Collab and AWESOME stuff like this.

Groovin' Tunes Too.

Wonderful!


People find this review helpful!

ZJZJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2011

This is so awesome...

...that I bought the official T-shirt for it! Isn't that the best review I can give it? Great pieces of art from such talented artists. This is what NG is all about! Awesome shit.


People find this review helpful!

grundiggrundig

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Flawless Victory

This is the best presentation I've seen on NG. Tits to everyone who was involved in the project.



BabyfaceBennyBabyfaceBenny

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2009

Arrrgh!

I love this idea! Man, I gotta at least make some sketches so you can let me be in 2009!!! It would be an honor if you did!

Keep a look out for my work!


People find this review helpful!