Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


Darkfox90Darkfox90

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2009

Simply Amazing!!!

this really gave me a chance to view some awsome unknown (to me) artists! Cant wait for the 09' set! Great music and Visual feal; your voice kinda made me feel like i was at a skate comp.


People find this review helpful!

sanox15sanox15

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

Hell Yeah!

I thought the voice was cool lol



KarshgenKarshgen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Very fun

Entertaining. Though I was sad, I asked JonBro to show me his picture but he sent it in already. I loved it. Some made me laugh. Good job all of you.



JipsJips

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

Beautifully organised and executed.

Pretty damn good as a suggestion guide to us less regular members.
Some cracking stuff and I've found a couple of new favourite artists.


People find this review helpful!

AIDSMcGuffAIDSMcGuff

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

I feel like a real bastard, but great job.

Sorry I didn't turn my panel in, but I kind of fucked it up, and I couldn't find an envelope to fit. With all bullshit excuses aside, great job to everyone who entered their panel, it turned out great.