Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


abodyabody

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2009

cool tour

cool tour though i seen peole with no latest work and they are still on the tour why is that? and how do i be in the tour? i make a pic for the tour pic that will be presenting my user? plz tell me



dizzleyodizzleyo

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2009

KURO!

Yeah go Kuro
NZ FTMFW
Nice work on 2008's Sketchbook.



kingrecordkingrecord

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 16, 2009

nice

u no wat i notice no one has done a starwars theme not that i like starwars or do i but awsome tour i felt like i wasnt home at all



BlindSlayerBlindSlayer

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

awesome

D-Bot seems like a good idea



SketchTurnerSketchTurner

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 4, 2009

wtf

i won the game with all lives and i got game over,LOLZ.u should have gave me a medal.