Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


ArtellTheWandererArtellTheWanderer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Always love this series.

Great to see such talented artists here on Newgrounds. Each person's art and style is distinct, just like the person who created it, and it's interesting to take a walk inside someone else's head this way. Looking forward to 2009!


People find this review helpful!

DullEdgeDullEdge

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 31, 2010

I cant rate anything less than 10/10

cuz im a bit of an artist my self, and i cant claim i am anywhere near as good as these guys are!


People find this review helpful!

MoonSpiritMoonSpirit

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2010

Whoa

When you invert colors on jazza's picture, you'd swear the fat guy is getting electrocuted. xD


People find this review helpful!

bhsqad15bhsqad15

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2009

nice

I really liked it. Some of the people in it were amazing artists. Looking forward to next years, hopefully I'll be in it ^_^.
5/5
10/10



joshuaDjoshuaD

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2009

well

well its good to :)