Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


LaloLalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Awesome.

All of these pieces were better than last years, the ONLY thing i dislike is the lack of easter eggs, and mister picklehead's piece :P



TheCriminalDuderTheCriminalDuder

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Awesome look and feel.

Love the part of my peice ya used for the thumbnail for mine. :3

Swain did a great job with the voices even though I kind of miss hearing Blockhead tryin' to say the usernames. Impressive amount of pages and great amount of different styles. Loved some of the comments too.

Great tour - just a bloody great tour. I'm gonna celibrate! You should too!


People find this review helpful!

EyeLovePoozyEyeLovePoozy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

You hit another home run Luis.

The interface was immaculate and the mini game at the end although buggy was a nice touch. I especially loved the narrator's announcing the artists names. He also did an awesome job.

All being said man. This sexy beast of yours is just another jewel in your crown of NG effort and that's why we love you. Keep doing your thing mofo, you're going places...

Also, kudos to the contributing artists.
I have several favorites but I don't want to exclude anyone. Good job by all!


People find this review helpful!

FeuseFeuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

hehe cool =]

i always wanted to be one of the first that comment on the sketchbook :)

nice work =]



element-2element-2

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

brightened by day

so happy to see pako came out for this..
my favs were Catoblepas, Duece Nine, Sardonic Samurai, Swain, oh and of course Jade the assassin.. swains was so clean, and i love catoblepas' style.. sardonics guy must have taken serious concentration, nice work.. and duece nine, dude.. sweet.