Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


gojira86gojira86

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Nice change of pace to my day

Sketch 76/108, Poxpower: Did You Know...
I laughed out loud.



JoSilverJoSilver

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Cool

My Picture looks nice there.... Yes...

Worth the wait I guess (lol, SwiftStylerX Picture, so true).

It's intresting how all you could right about me was that I went to apple-con, You could have also wrote that I like candle lit dinners and long walks on the beach. I also enjoy running stupid people over on me bike with a bat in my hands.



zaxurezaxure

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Nick work

I love the commentator... haha



thebignerdthebignerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

WOW

i'm blown away. had never seen one of these before. AMAZING project. the actual flash was easy to navigate with great musical choices and the artwork was interesting. i'm always interested in seeing another person's sketches. i think this is one of the coolest things i've seen on newgrounds. definitely inspiring.


People find this review helpful!

No-BrainerNo-Brainer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

awesome job

but next year, let's put Eddsworld in there!