Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


Murad136Murad136

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Cool!

Woo! This is great fun to look over if your into the NG Community. Loved Swains voice overs! Well done for putting this all together Luis!



Sdragon17Sdragon17

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

good besides for the music

its was pretty good and i got game over on the first level sadly lol
and i saw no nudity or violence! :O


People find this review helpful!

grundiggrundig

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Flawless Victory

This is the best presentation I've seen on NG. Tits to everyone who was involved in the project.



ErichoEricho

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

Best entry yet

I believe that this had the most artwork of any of the tour books, and it will probably be like always as more artists come to this website. Let me say this worked wonderfully well, as it's great to see all the styles and ideas that our greatest users on this web site have produced. Thank you also for mentioning their nationality. Maybe next year you could give their age.



xx-Acid-xxxx-Acid-xx

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

awesome art

i must say i was really impressed with the majority of the art in this one. I cant draw like that to save my life. Awesome.. plus a little game at the end, nice..