Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


simbriansimbrian

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

hard not to give it perfect

-amazing idea.
-beautiful itnerface
-I loved the voice that announced the names. It just fit.
-everything was awesome
-loved how you threw a game in at the end.

Only complaint is that I would have preferred to use the arrow keys to move through the pictures. It's no big deal though.

Amazing job everyone.



IronGleetIronGleet

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

loved it

wow -- I've never seen anything like this before on here. Truly inspiring - absolutely.

I wish this came out more frequently.

Beautiful piece of flash.



justsomerandomdudejustsomerandomdude

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

awesome

cool that u made this maybe this year i can b in it or in a couple of years , if i ever get 2 come 2 make a flash vid or game some day
there only was 1 thing that anoyed me , there was a song but dont know anymore what its named so doesnt mather :P

but why does is say game over if u complete the game without failing



TheHitman91TheHitman91

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

awesome

this was awesome i like the block game at end it rox!!!



Vladimir777Vladimir777

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

perfect!

and i love how you used brown paper; it looks much moare artistic :)
cant wait to see NG Sketchbook Tour 09!