Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


tryolsesrtryolsesr

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

the art was rly cool

it was kool but i dont say its a game but the brick break thing



CommanderGravyCommanderGravy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

Good

I preferred it when Blockhead narrated it and i can see what you've done, because there haven't been any new blockhead out this year you've gone for the henchmen voice from Mastermind. Still, Blockheads comments and sometimes mispronunciations were enjoyable, adding funny comments would have been good, and kept me looking at each individual section longer.
Still a good end of year scrapbook as we've all come to expect.



WhatsThat92WhatsThat92

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

This was a great idea.

I've seen all of these so far and each one has blown me away. My favorite part was the fun facts.



T0k3nT0k3n

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

Awsome

This for the most part is without a doubt the best free hand drawing i have eva seen. This shit is bannanas n***a keep doin this.


People find this review helpful!

WildGrannyWildGranny

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

Nice

Really nice shit man 10+ , made me wanna doodle to.
I'm just new at newgrounds so i dont know how to send in my artwork (help please?)


People find this review helpful!