Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 4, 2009 | 6:57 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 5, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the third year I ran this project, it basically consists of mailing out pages from a sketchbook tour to different users all over the globe. They provide the artwork and mail the page back.
Eventually the pages are brought back into the original sketchbook and you are left with a collaborative project done the old school way. This is the online rendition of the result of months and much legwork and stamp licking.

This one took a bit longer to put together than previous years, as this is the first time I dove into dealing with over 100 participants. All in all, it was great deal of fun seeing what people came up with and I hope you enjoy the result of it.

I do like that this sketchbook tour drew to a close at the end of 2008, i felt that it provides a nice time capsule/snapshot of each of these artists for that year. See Ya next year!!

Heres some links to the past sketchbook tours, if youre interested to see how they've evolved.

Sketchbook Tour 2007
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/402884

Sketchbook Tour 2006
http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/328182

Reviews


No-More-OxygenNo-More-Oxygen

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

Swhain

I recognised your voice from mastermind the game :D



K1LL80YK1LL80Y

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

sweet!

caboltas...i think,i love that part!!!



majiknumbah1majiknumbah1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2009

very nice

i like the idea of sending pages to the different artists for the sketch book. this makes me want to make myself better known around NG cuz i'd be honored to be in something like this.


People find this review helpful!

NoamferNoamfer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

Cool!

Great art! but i give it a 9 cuz u shudnt add nazi shit!..



DemonWolfBloodDemonWolfBlood

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

i wanna compete T_T

lol i love these pics. of course i didnt look at them for very long. i was having fun making the voice fit the song :3


People find this review helpful!