Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 3, 2009 | 12:14 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 7, 2009
  • Daily Feature January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

(Update: 1/7/09) - To those of you with questions, I can assure you all of them can easily be answered in the scene selection. By clicking the "?" next to each scene's icon, an info-screen will pop-up showing who animated it, who wrote it, who did voices in it and what music was used in it. Richie and I worked hard on the menu to make sure that all of these typical questions could be easily answered, so give the scene select a gander for all of the answers you seek!

-

Okay so, originally I was gonna give a stereotypical "marketing speech" to go along with the release of this movie like "THE BIGGEST VIDEO GAME PARODY COLLAB EVER TO HIT NEWGROUNDS FEATURING BLAH AND BLAH BLAH WITH SPECIAL GUEST STARS BLAH BLAH BLAH!" but that's become beyond ridiculous by this point so I'll save it.

This collab is NOT intended to be the most original, the most creative, hell not even the most "funny" thing in the world. It's literally just another collection of NG-style Video Game Parodies made by a bunch of guys who wanted to have some fun. If you happen to get any of that same fun or enjoyment out of it in the process, then that's good and I think all of us will appreciate that. If not, well then that's fine too. Either case, it is what it is. Hopefully that's acceptable enough.

Regardless, I'm incredibly proud of how this project turned out...and nothing to do with what I myself had brought to it, but what everyone else has done. I can't believe how incredible the animation for this project has turned out and I owe all of the talented folks that joined in for that. There were a LOT of segments that unfortunately weren't finished being animated, with a few that were also taken out for various reasons. So to everyone who contributed to this project, even if you didn't get to finish, thank you SO much for putting the time in and being part of this final video game parody of mine. I hope everyone will enjoy $00pah NiN10Doh! for what it is and get a good laugh or two.

BIG special thanks to Tom Fulp for the sponsorship and support for this project and JohnnyUtah for helping me compile this monster during a dire situation!

Reviews


SpammyMcGeeSpammyMcGee

Rated 2 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Great looks bad jokes

The whole movie looks great.

Just a bunch of nerd jokes though...
Oh Mario is doing something odd how funny. The only video I thought was funny was the Duckhunt one. I'm sorry, but I didn't find it entertaining.

The whole Pokemon XXX thing was really unecessary...



SirCannabisClockSirCannabisClock

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

I just didn't find it to be that great

honestly, I just couldn't find myself to enjoy it. I don't see what the hubbub is about. not that it wasn't horrible or anything but I just was expecting more.



killermole23killermole23

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Great

I lol'd at the Duckhunt ones... FOR THE MOTHERLAND!! rofl.



themasterofblakethemasterofblake

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

That's just what I was thinking!!

Congrats evryone for making another awesome collab!! ^_^
The one where Fox was like 0_0 to Krystal in Star Fox Adventure was great, I was thinking the same thing. The Pokemon fan art porn was hillarious. And the Game and Watch was original and funny. Same goes to the one with R.O.B. And Snake sounded like he was voiced by Egoraptor at the end, but I'm not sure because I don't see his name on the list. I wish that I could use better words, but I'm not very good with them. Congrats again, and I hope you get on the front page. :P


People find this review helpful!

Radioactive24Radioactive24

Rated 3 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Ehhhhh...

Only okay. A lot of the jokes weren't very funny, and as questionably hot as the Pokemon Girls were, the Jokes are getting old and repetitive.

Some parts were well, done, like the pokemon girls (I can't deny that the art wasn't anatomically correct or animated well) and the StarFox parts (fluid and clean), but in general, for such a large collab (I shit myself a little when I realized it was over 20 MEGS :O), most of it was really bad. Especially LegendaryFrog's part.

For someone that has such a name for himself, a simple character over a white background... awesome. >:c That was sarcasm, btw.

Overall, I guess that the good parts were enough to carry the bad, but that doesn't really stop the score from being a little(very) inflated.

In the end, I'd probably give you guys something a little less than a 4, like a 3.97 or something. It's a good collab, but it's not this amazing collab like everyone's making it out to be.

Just don't tell me there's another one and we'll be fine.


Kirbopher responds:

Marth over the blank screen was done purposely, not out of laziness. It was just meant as a quick one simply because it's true, typical viewers around here who like this type of material know jack shit about that franchise.

No, there's not gonna be another one. Thanks for the review!