Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


nuclearmoose919nuclearmoose919

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Erg...

Not that good, the animations would speed up and slow down randomly, barely any madness-like violence, not enough gLaDoS, sub-standard artwork, tried to make it look like you mixed styles and it didn't work, and the other portal color is ORANGE not red.

Didn't enjoy. Cake and greif counceling should be available at the end of the flick.



JoelasticotJoelasticot

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Fucking shit.

Ok, I will admit this wasn't entirely bad, but let's look at it closely.

The backgrounds are from Portal: The Flash Version
The characters are from Madness sprite sheets
The gun and scenery are imported pictures on which you did "Trace Bitmap"

So what exactly does "Art: Digital K" imply? You drew the portals? Big fucking deal, a bunch of wiggly lines with a gradient.

I'll give you credit for animating it yourself (hopefully you did animate it yourself) because the character animation was pretty smooth, but I fail to see what everyone thinks is so creative about a Madness flash using Portal elements. Most of the uses the character made of the gun (all except for firing it on a human target) were things you actually have to do in the game, so you don't get much creativity points from me.

Also, why did he only have to fire one portal to get out of the initial room?


People find this review helpful!
digitalk responds:

if youv plade the portal game, which i have (only the first few rooms). The game starts of that you are in a room bening introduset to glaDOS, when its time to test, a blue portal is made, and the red one is already in the next area. thats why i made it like that, to show i had infact played the game!

get a life, hippy!


Akio-TakeshiAkio-Takeshi

Rated 0 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

Not good at all

You didn't even get the concept. The madness guy was clumsy the whole time with the exception of the end, which made no sense. if you COULD portal a human they would not explode when you exit them. Whatever though. Animation left a lot to be desired, it was SHORT, and it was stupid.



CrimsononicCrimsononic

Rated 0 / 5 stars December 9, 2009

WHAT!?!

that was fucking shor!!! just ripping off 2 good games and movies, and makes a 60 second video of it... bullshit



PWNR4LIFEPWNR4LIFE

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

WHY DID YOU MAKE THIS C***Y PIECE OF C***?!?!?!?

THIS IS A DISGRACE TO BOTH MADNESS AND PORTAL!!!