Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


BillyBoBubbaBillyBoBubba

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 6, 2009

WAAAAAAAAAY too short!

Right when things got interesting...it ended. Just how short? 3 people die! That's not madness at all. My review is officially longer than this video.


People find this review helpful!

Juggernaut0011Juggernaut0011

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

It's Ok.

it was to slow to be a madness flash and at several parts he would enter the portal feet first but come out head first. and the portal mechanics were wierd. it was kinda like taking too good franchises and taking the good parts out of them and mashing them together.



SnadziesSnadzies

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

Missed opportunity.

This is not a Madness video. With a Madness video I expect a huge body count, one large enough to dwarf any action movie. A retarded lawnmower repair man could count the deaths on 1 hand.

Also, there is so much missed opportunity for creative deaths via the portal gun
but since this video is so short with so few deaths...



DyingBigBossDyingBigBoss

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Beating a dead horse

I remember liking Madness when I was younger.
Why is it still around? ):



doom-kettledoom-kettle

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

meh...

The idea of portal madness opens up some brilliant possibilities but I felt that this lacked imagination and was too slow moving to be interesting.


People find this review helpful!