Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


MetalHeadTyMetalHeadTy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

nice job, very good concept

I love the idea, and I truly liked the way you did it along with the classic portal music as well, but it was just too short and you could had done a bit more with it, so because of this Im gonna give it a 9, but please make more I loved it, I especially loved the ending that was awesome


People find this review helpful!

eastrock73eastrock73

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

good job nice animation

i did enjoy the game a lot and this animation good job and you should make a sequel it was a good idea


People find this review helpful!

CometTheCatCometTheCat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

it's kinda short

but it's still pretty cool, I wish I have a portal gun :D
-CometTheCat



SweetLiquidSnakeSweetLiquidSnake

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

yeahhh

really well done, if i didnt know better i woulda thought krinkels made this. But that eruption ending was just perfect, right on



NixxinaNixxina

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 9, 2009

Longer!

Really nice, would love to see a longer one though


People find this review helpful!