Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


Battosai810Battosai810

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

A rare find

It's not too often a Madness flash comes out that really does anything new with the formula. Granted, this just takes that formula and mixes it with the slightly aged Portal idea, but the results are solid.

The art was almost all from other sources, as you credited. Despite this, it had a coherent feel to it. The sterile vibe of Portal blends well with the bleak, simplistic Madness look.

As for making a sequel, I say go for it! Might want to improve the portals, as they don't quite mesh with the rest of the look. Also, making it a bit longer would be nice, as right now it's just a taste of this unique cocktail.

Regardless, this was a well put together and distinctive flash. Good work, and looking forward to more from you. Recommended for the Madness collection.


digitalk responds:

Thanks, thats a realy great review, with some helpfull critisism! thanks!


DrawdeHellfireDrawdeHellfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

AWESOME!

I second portal madness should DEFINITELY be made!



DarkRyuDarkRyu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

This wins

Fantastic concept. But it is frustratingly short!! If it was a bit longer I'd 10/10 it.



heroicspatulaheroicspatula

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

very good!

That was a great movie.

I was a little worried when i saw the file size (766.7 kb), but I was pleasantly surprised.

I liked that you blended the two together so well, and the animation was good, and the music worked well with it.

I would like it to be a little longer, but I can't complain about the length too much. Maybe there will be a part 2?



DevonEXEDevonEXE

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

That was fascinating.

I always love a good Portal flash. High quality, not too long, good stuff all 'round.