Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


NoodleNoodle

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Good premise

I have to dock you lots though since you barely drew anything.
The backgrounds are from Portal: The Flash Version
The characters are just from Madness sprite sheets.
The opening scene is just random backgrounds but blurry.

Good idea, and you did a fairly good job.
But I think you're receiving too much credit.

But I can't dock you all the marks. Because there is obviously work still put into it.


People find this review helpful!

Dragonhunter12Dragonhunter12

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Really Cool

Im going 2 give u a 10 bcause ...IT WAS FRICKEN AWSOME!!!



ImbeuriiImbeurii

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Refreshing indeed.

Mixing Madness with Portal really was a breath of fresh air. It has potential genius.

The only thing I saw that could use a little work was the Portal energy photons. (aka portal bullets) They could use a little art. Also, you could make the film longer.

Other than that, this is a very deserving flash and I hope there's more to come!

Oh, and I especially liked the beginning, where the character was introduced to the portal device for the first time. It gave him character. All other Madness flashes just throw a grey dude in the mix with a gun. That gets boring. =]


digitalk responds:

thanks!


ZforcegamesZforcegames

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

GoodJob

Good Job It's really good just needed to be longer I think. But, I still give it a 5/5 Maybe make another longer one.......



Ness13Ness13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

PLEASE MAKE IT LONGER :O

I have always thought that fight scenes with the portal gun would kick ass ;D