Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


DragonfurryDragonfurry

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

that was awsome wicked tv

i love it u got 10 points try and upgrade it so that it can be more wicked



LittleluckylinkLittleluckylink

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

It was okay.

The animation seemed pretty smooth, the use of camera panning was very nice. However, it was a real disappointment to see that you used backgrounds from "Portal-The Flash Version". The art was pretty bad, at least what you drew, almost all of the art was a traced bitmap. The tracer for the portal could have been much better. I was mainly disappointed at the length, you could have done so much with this. It is a great idea, however, someone else is currently making this, and he's been working on it for a year, so it should be nice and lengthy.


People find this review helpful!

SkampieSkampie

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Is not us who is awesome but is your video !

very creative , you can create alot of strange fight with portal madness XD like a grenade teleporting inside of an agent or decapiting the enemy by cuting off the portal :3 Very creative killing spree !



lilderrellilderrel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Dude awsome

Great job this is freakin awsome



nights777nights777

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 4, 2009

Awesome.....

Wow it was really great....but way too short....all I can really say is MOAR!!!!!!!!! You are a genius.