Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 2, 2009 | 11:10 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Madness
    Madness Watching dudes beat the crap out of each other has never been so fun!
  • Portal
    Portal The insanely popular Half Life mod gets the Flash treatment.

Author Comments

Get ready for some crazy Madness style Portal action!!

I'v been hard at work on this animation for a while, and now its done! Votes and reviews please!!

Sorry about the useless quality of the display picture, stupid MS paint!

EDIT: OMG! newgrounds, your all so freaking awsome!!! Thanks for the very generous score, daily second, front page, madness collection and portal collection! wow, thank you all so much. I feel like its christmas all over again.... i wish it was.... :P

NOTE: I didn't know that there was another animator makeing a madness portal animation. i only learnt that half way through makeing this animation, so i made it anyways. (therefpre the idear isn't stolen! stop saying it people)

And yes, I am makeing a second "Portal Madness!" look on my user page for a screen grab! and for further updates! (I dont know how often i will update it)

Since its on front page here are its statistics:

Got put on the front page on: 1/5/09
Was on the Front Page for: 6 and a half Days
11 th best for week ending: 1/7/09
Daily 2nd - ^.^ Thats one fucking shiney trophy!!
Its in the madness collection!
Its in the portal collection!

Reviews


LazydaemonLazydaemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Funny!

It needed turret guns, but I won't fault you for that.



KazalKazal

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Liked it...

The idea was good and the animation well done, but it was too short... and there was no real, hard-core, madness included!



usodstallionusodstallion

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

LOL!

When you combine portal and madness the expectation is already high.

This was craftfully done, and I really did laugh out loud at the end- "now you're thinking with portals" - indeed. The guy ESPL0DED!

My only problem was that it was so short! Such an interesting idea- if only it were longer. But hey, portal is a short game, so you did it justice there XD.



CodwaCodwa

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

Pretty Kwl

Nice idea! Like everyone else is saying though, make it longer though. Also, nothing against the fact he has a gun, but ya should have made him kill all the enemies in some weird awesome Portal way (just like the last guy!). Like make the Portals slice them in half or something lmao!


People find this review helpful!

ThAntagonistThAntagonist

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 5, 2009

A little short..

but very well done.