Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


DaGnomDaGnom

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

The wrath of the singing snowbot.

It was a pretty good flash, although it didn't fill me with any special "feeling" like it obviously tried to. But maybe that's because i'm unreachable and in a bad mood, so i might be better on it if i go and watch it with an open mind. As for now, i only saw a "ok" drawn robot, playing on his guitar made of steel(?). then he flew of and played a bit for the moon while he made those blipping tones, although i suppose it made a quite listenable melody.



soccerking123soccerking123

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 2, 2009

nice

it's pretty good.



commentorcommentor

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 27, 2009

ehh

it was good in the beginning. a robot who plays a guitar. completely unexpected, like something that is stereotyped to be efficient playing a guitar that requires feeling i guess. or im overanalyzing it. anyways, after he flew away, it kinda went downhill. i think i liked the first part because the music created the scenery, but after a while, it just made him move and make noises with his mouth. the part i hated most was the part just before he looked at the moon. the music started to sound like some tune you hear on a merry-go-round. in the beginning, it looked like itd be deep or something i guess. then it just turned into a happy boring song :P

happy songs bore me


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

well it's not really overanalysing to say that a robot that plays guitar is unexpected because music required feeling and robot don't have any. it's a pretty good analysis if you ask me.
as for the rest of your review, I dunno if you don't like happy stuff then to each his own huh.
just imagine that after end, the present falls from the sky and lands infront of a lorry full of manure, causing it to swerve off a cliff and crash into a village full of helpless women and children. then they torture the robot.


Made-by-meMade-by-me

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

Cool robot

he looks quite cool... would've been cool if when the drums started he unfolded into like a big stage though...



ErichoEricho

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Not that big a deal

I liked it, but not as much as the other users here. The animation and theme were nice, but it didn't really do that much for me. You're still a great flash artist, though.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks for the comments dude
you don't need bother what other people think anyway maybe they're all delusional..
i appreciate your review thanks alot!