Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


lilBuddahlilBuddah

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Not Bad

Wasn't bad but it could use a bit more length and animation. Also I'm not sure how that robot is a "snowbot" so try and make him look a bit more suited to a snow environment or something like that. Good Job.



streetballahstreetballah

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 9, 2009

Sweet n Awesome

Even though this was a short vid, it had a lot of detail n i could feel what the robot was feelin. Very peaceful too. I liked how you made the bot'c hand cord out the song n sing out the electric sounds, made me have chills, good chills that is. Very nice vid. Gonna show my girlfriend this lol.

Keep it up.



CordycepsCordyceps

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

That was great.

Your animation skills are obviously very good. The only part I disliked about this was the fire, it just didn't look realistic enough.

Overall, it was a great animation, and I liked the song. I would just suggest that you try to put some effort into the story, or make the music sync with the vicinity (ie. stars flashing with the music, clouds bouncing, etc).


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

ah you're right about the fire, that was actually rushed and seemed fine enough to me TBH.
I guess all your crits are pretty valid, story I didn't really care for at all and wasn't really part of the idea. it was more about the general impression or feeling you'd get from the images and scenes as they played out.
anyway thanks for the great review and crits


KatsuyuriKatsuyuri

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 8, 2009

hmm

it was a nice song and all. but a tad too short i think


People find this review helpful!

ArkanixArkanix

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

very nice

i found this very nice. inspirational and witha very good tune.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

well inspiration is always good so im happy it had that effect on you!