Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


ForkandSpoonForkandSpoon

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2009

amazing

Simply Harmonic!
Anyone have any ideas on how to download this for an Ipod?


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

well I guess youve figured out how to put it on your ipod now.
thanks for leaving your reviews!


thefogertythefogerty

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2009

Passion

This review was long since due, but I feel better now that it's out there.
There are truly amazing things that animators can do when they can incorporate music into their submissions that really go hand in hand. In the case with Snowbot, it really shows the work you've poured into this project and is reflected in the almost serene flow between the music and the images. From the dark and silent introduction, to his journey upwards, and to the comforting conclusion, Snowbot really excels in delivering an animation that can genuinely reveal emotions without saying a single word. This is something universal, something very down-to-earth, and something many animators strive to achieve.
Serious congrats, AKS9! Keep working on your animations and music! You've got a great thing going!


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks so much man, what an awesome review. it's nice to hear when animators say they notice the work you've put into a project. thanks alot for your words thefogerty! keep up your stuff too


ankou76ankou76

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

I can't stop crying

It's so beautiful *sob* *sob*


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

me neither sob sob


roastedSpiderroastedSpider

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2009

Beautiful

Cute song, well animated, and very fluid. One of the better music videos I've seen.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks roastedspider, cool avatar you got there.


Aza-IndustriesAza-Industries

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2009

Very Good

I really liked the animation and the music. Well Done.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thank you thank you :)