Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


summersXcoresummersXcore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

wonderful

goodjobs.



WonderfulWonderful

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

This made me happy

This is very cute, I love the animation and pseudo 3d. It's very well done.



sniperfolksniperfolk

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

Really thank you

this is one of the best movies i have watched ever, very good choise of music
very good animations and the idea is very cute and awesome
cant wait for more!


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

man thanks alot its so cool to hear someone say stuff like that
more soon hopefully! i really apreciate the review


ordonnerordonner

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

Nice Idea

I like the fact that music create the world.
Simply genius


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

i hadn't seen it like that to be honest :)


CordycepsCordyceps

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 31, 2008

That was great.

Your animation skills are obviously very good. The only part I disliked about this was the fire, it just didn't look realistic enough.

Overall, it was a great animation, and I liked the song. I would just suggest that you try to put some effort into the story, or make the music sync with the vicinity (ie. stars flashing with the music, clouds bouncing, etc).


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

ah you're right about the fire, that was actually rushed and seemed fine enough to me TBH.
I guess all your crits are pretty valid, story I didn't really care for at all and wasn't really part of the idea. it was more about the general impression or feeling you'd get from the images and scenes as they played out.
anyway thanks for the great review and crits