Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


TonioMiguelTonioMiguel

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

A very simple yet quaint piece

The drawings were fantastic and the 3-d in two dimensions worked very well. I lived the combination of animation with song. I also noticed the hands on the instrument seemed quite synchronized well too.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks alot man! quaint is an adjective I never expected I'd get so im glad about that heheh
synchronizing the hands was really hard actually even though it would seem kinda simple, so its cool you noticed :D


ErichoEricho

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Not that big a deal

I liked it, but not as much as the other users here. The animation and theme were nice, but it didn't really do that much for me. You're still a great flash artist, though.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks for the comments dude
you don't need bother what other people think anyway maybe they're all delusional..
i appreciate your review thanks alot!


tyokiotyokio

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

hey

that was petty cool, great job!


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

thanks!


OMGamblerOMGambler

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Brilliant

The gift of music for christmas


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

how poetic thanks :D
the gift of a nice simple review


AnubesAnubes

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 1, 2009

Brilliant

I just loved the background, god knows why but it reminded me of when I was just a little kid. And the song is brilliant, loved the "singing" bit. Cant wait to see you next one.

P.S. And yea, finally a christmas flash thats not violent.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

you could fly when you were little?? :D
thanks alot anubes