Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


rifledark1rifledark1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Very smooth.

The idea of having different movements happen corresponding to the music seems to be an emerging style of animating/choice of music videos.I think it's really a great idea, and should be given full support. The originality of the robot opening its mouth to allow that techno element sound appear in the music is really a creative thing to do in your part, something rather different that the others. Keep up the good work. :3


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

Thanks alot rifledark1. Having the robot "sing" kinda just happened, when I found the that synthy sound while making the song.

And I guess having different movements in the animation/movie corresponding to the ones in the music is the logical step towards making the two elements more in sync maybe?

Thanks for the comments!


legonellegonel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Cool

I thought it mayby was a film but musik video ? ^^ it was really good animated and it was a great idea. make another one^^ plz


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

:D thanks alot legonel ok ill make another one if you really want


BFOverlordBFOverlord

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Absolutely BRILLIANT.

Really, not enough praise can be given to you for this flash. It was wonderful, and to think I actually passed it up a couple times for some crude humor! >:(

Oh well, it was a wonderful thing to see, the sound and music with the art was amazing work. Great job man!


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

crude humour :O was it cos snowbot rhymes with... yah.. i geddit.
glad you finally decided you wanted to see that crude humour :D thanks for the comments!!


super1mariosuper1mario

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Nice.

It's A cute little flash.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

cute little review too

AWWWWWW ^^


AutumnBearAutumnBear

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

Cute.

Got the lyrics to it's song? >_<


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

xD.. i did write some actually
but they're really kinda um..
im not sure of the english word
"cheesy and lame" maybe xD

ok, imagine the robot is singing this.
and each paragraph corresponds to a different "section" of the movie,
like this
a:singing in snow
b:singing in blue clouds
c:singing with heart symbol
d:singing with moon

and don't take the lyrics seriously lol take'em in a kinda funny ironic loly way. um yeh w/e

"bip bip bip etc.....

a:
on this winter night, you might feel alone
but if you were surrounded by pretty stars, it might not matter

b:
discard your wired circuits, they only offer resistance
there is no love to be found therein

c:
love
no need to love me back

d:
i saw your face in the moonlight and it's always you i dream about"

omg