Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2008 | 11:57 AM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place January 1, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 7, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Phew finished this at last... been working on this alot the past couple of days and my brain is agahgahh brain bbbfbbf sleep

I made the music too! Made it specifically for the flash, they both go hand in hand in glove

I hope you like it, it has more fbf than I've ever used before and geez I learnt alot of flash in the making of this thing.

edit: frontpage! whoo thank you. happy new year everyone!

edit 2: the song is now on the audio portal, there is a link in the info panel to the left

edit 3: winter contest first!! I can't believe it! I didn't think I would make it at all. :D thanks so much to everyone who voted and left reviews! I've been trying to reply to them all but it's kind of overwhelming but I appreciate them all loads and loads...
and of course thanks to Newgrounds for just being so fucking awesome.

Reviews


KillerBDesignKillerBDesign

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2009

Happy ='D

This was very cool, very inspirational too. The keyframe animation was superb and I was super impressed when the camera spun around him, nice touch. Who knew layered clouds would look soooo good either? haha. How many fps did you use in this? 24? But you deserve my 10 for this, very creative for christmas.


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

hey man, thanks for the nice words... yeah this is 24fps.


Jerry1362Jerry1362

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2009

woot!

all my 5 r belong to this! 5? 5? aahahahahahahaaa!! heck no! id give u a 999999999999999999999999999!!! i never saw this kind of art b4 so i was amazed by this movie! the best part was the bot turning into a present! i wonder who would pick it up? of course you! and inside is a 1st place and millions of dollars!


AKS9 responds:

hahha man I wish there were a million dollars inside, but actually there is only love :p i think 999999999999999999999999999 is the highest score I got so far so thank you for that :D


PiMonsterPiMonster

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

nice

nice song synced up with the animation grats on winning


People find this review helpful!

JamesKnoxJamesKnox

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

Short but really good.

Superb animation.
Great song.
Perfect idea.
Deserved to win.
-Dr.Pain


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

"Short but really good." same can be said for your review!


LapseLapse

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

Very nice

Cool animation - i liked when the bot looked down and you could see the dimensions on him. The clouds looked great - the little poofy effects and such. Very nice. Music and animation fit darned well. Good work!


People find this review helpful!
AKS9 responds:

Thanks for the comments and glad you liked the poofiness!