Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 18, 2008 | 6:57 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This is the last episode of "There She Is!!" series.
I'm very happy for that I can completed this series as I thought.

"There She Is!!" was not a series when I make first one.
I didn't have any plan to make this as a series.
I surprised at all the letters, reviews, cheers, donations, fan arts and the others!!
It make me to draw more "There She Is!!".

So, thank you very much to NG, Tom, and all fans.
Thank you for giving me happy 5 years.

I hope you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! final step - Imagine"

(12/20) ======================
Thank you very much for the front page!! (so fast @_@)
Thank you very much for all the reviews!!
Thank you very much for all the score!!

... My English is useless like this time. All I can say is "Thank you very much!!" ;;;
Anyway, Thank you very much NG and all reviewers!!

Reviews


hontatuhontatu

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 29, 2008

good

fantastic!


People find this review helpful!

SurrealityNowSurrealityNow

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2009

Bravo!

Well, my goodness. It seems as though an endearing story using a rabbit and a cat used as a symbol for unaccepted love is a pretty sore subject for a lot of people. The hate that this flash generated is unbelievable - I guess some people just like being dickheads.

Now, the sweet and sappy thing isn't usually my cup of tea. I like violence, dark humor, vulgarity, despairing poetry, and gritty/disturbing things. I also like low-brow toilet humor. I have to say that this was enjoyable, though, and I watched it more than once.

See? I can appreciate something based on its merits, and do not act like a jackass if the subject matter is something I usually don't like. It's like my mother always told me: "if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say anything at all, or else you'll get the cattle prod again you cantankerous little shit."

I've only just started scratching the surface of flash animation and digital art, so I'm not in a position to give you much tehcnical advice. I'd say use more colors, but I noticed that the colors you did use were used in a symbolic way, especially green and pink, so coloring everything may have defeated your purpose. Still, I think some darker shading would have made things pop out a little more.

The subject presentation didn't bring me any closer to God, but it was nice and sweet and put a bit of warmth into my withered heart, so I'm giving you a 9. I don't know Newgrounds etiquette - you'll have to forgive me - but a score of "10" seems it should be reserved for works of artistic brilliance that cause someone to touch Nirvana.

I really don't get this fad of scoring either "10" or "0" on everything. I've been a member of review sites before, for art and writing, and a perfect score or zero score were reserved only for the utmost extremes at either end.


People find this review helpful!

jellywilliamjellywilliam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 20, 2008

nice ending

i like the part you hve it multi-lingual



ziggy14845ziggy14845

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 4, 2009

sweet work

not much 2 say i rate on these aspects:
Humor--well it was funny but i'm not sure if it is supposed 2 be (i give a 6)
plot-- i get the plot of it& it has improved comared to eariler ep. (i give a 7)
Character detail--nice actually cause u have gone 4 drawings and they go in well (i give a 9)
anamation--clean, no glitches, timed well (i give a 10)
OVERALL a 9



GreyAcumenGreyAcumen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 21, 2008

I don't know how much hate I'll get for this...

honestly, the animation and everything was great for this. i only have ONE issue with it, and it's really more of a personal thing:
After all that build up over the past 4 parts to this, this ending came off way too... easy... simple.
Don't get me wrong, I was happy they got back together, but I was still left going: "What? That's it? He just catches her at the airport and suddenly everything is magically better now?"

It just didn't feel like a proper resolution, even if it was a happy one.