Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 18, 2008 | 6:57 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This is the last episode of "There She Is!!" series.
I'm very happy for that I can completed this series as I thought.

"There She Is!!" was not a series when I make first one.
I didn't have any plan to make this as a series.
I surprised at all the letters, reviews, cheers, donations, fan arts and the others!!
It make me to draw more "There She Is!!".

So, thank you very much to NG, Tom, and all fans.
Thank you for giving me happy 5 years.

I hope you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! final step - Imagine"

(12/20) ======================
Thank you very much for the front page!! (so fast @_@)
Thank you very much for all the reviews!!
Thank you very much for all the score!!

... My English is useless like this time. All I can say is "Thank you very much!!" ;;;
Anyway, Thank you very much NG and all reviewers!!

Reviews


hzlancerhzlancer

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 3, 2009

all time classic

when i think of newgrounds and its many distinguished contributions over the years, sambakza's is one of the biggest, brightest exclamations.

a carefree style and charming little story, amazing animation and professionalism.. this series repeatedly raised the bar for flash cartoons and helped define the high quality we can now expect from the flash portal

what a long and wonderful journey it's been!


People find this review helpful!

baracudaboybaracudaboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

Thank you , and for a great end!

That was a beautiful and wonderful ending to a wonderful and heartfelt story.
I'm so glad I stuck with you guys from the beginning to the end.
Its been a wonderful flash story and I am sad to see it end, but it has been a great journey!
Love!


People find this review helpful!

PidgeotPidgeot

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 22, 2009

No, thank YOU very much.

I remember watching the first two parts years ago, and they were absolutely beatiful.

Today, I come here and see three more parts have been added. Obviously I HAVE to see them, since I remember how great the first ones were.

You have created a truly heartwarming story here. You've made me go from tears of sadness after watching step 4 to tears of joy after watching the final step.

You may be thanking us, but in my opinion, we should be thanking *you*.


People find this review helpful!

SonArnoSonArno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 5, 2009

just gotta love this series!!

i started watching this series when it first started back a few years ago, always urging for the next episode.

after a while as the 3rd episode came out, i did some research, wanting to know who actually made this awesome series. so i googled sambakza, the artist, and landed on their homepage. there i found the release date of the fourth episode, as well as of the conclusion. after viewing all the fan art that was uploaded there, i found myself drawing a pic, though i haven't uploaded it yet, cuz it's still only the raw.

but also i found myself counting weeks, days until the release of episode 5.
on that day i was already awake around 5 am, i was simply to excited to sleep any further, so i decided to see if the conclusion was already uploaded, refreshing the page every 5 minutes or so. then i finally got to see it. luckily i didn't have to go anywhere on that day. ^^

i have been a member on newgrounds since nearly a year now (i've been already watching flashes here now and then already a few years more. now i'm here on a daily basis, always finding something new and exciting to do.), but it had never occured to me to look for the series here. glad i did find it here though.

cuz i love this series so much, i made myself a huge effort of downloading them from youtube (don't worry sambakza, the uploader refers all credits to you), so i could load them to my ipod so i could listen to them mobile when i'm out of the house. i do look forward to seeing this series as podcasts on itunes (as you mentioned on your q&a page of your site) or as downloads here on newgrounds.
either way, it'd be a total win for my life.

also i have to compliment you not only to your great work, but also the WAY you work: actually 1st getting the allowance to use the music from the artists of the music you used, BEFORE you used it for your flashes. i thought i'd mention this for all people who haven't visited sambakza's website, YET. ^^

i really am a serious critic, but your series is one of the few ones where i can't mention anything negative, cuz there isn't anything of that kind to start with.
sure the animation of the 1st episode was different, but not less attractive, due to the fact that its standards are really high. also i totally love the simple yet loveable design. it shows that you really put your personal love into this work.
i hope that doesn't sound to weird now. but i think you know what i want to say here. ^^

with the animation comes the other half, the music.
great choice, that's all what i can say direct up front. it fits the animation perfectliy
(or is it the other way round?) as well as that is sounds twice as great thanks to the great animation to go with it.

the humor used it fantasic, it doesn't stand out at all (such things as the end of episode 2 and the gag with the pokeball in episode 3) and goes along great with all the rest.

also the meaning is truely deep. love may be a often used topic, but it never gets boring, cuz it comes in so many different shapes and sizes. i found myself thinking of different things while seeing this series: poems, other songs, certain art, but also things like philosophers and the position they took to certain things. i found myself looking at this series in an artistic way, as well as in a philosophic one.

that just shows how deep this series really is. not only did you put a lot of thought and love into the creation, but watching it makes you really think about things.
may they be about love or not.
(also, watching this series makes you totally love it, but i guess that point is obvious.)

i am definitly a great fan of yours, and i don't think that will change for the rest of my life. in that time, i was, am, and always will look forward to your future creations.


People find this review helpful!

cola144cola144

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

luw <3

I love the ending : D even though its so predictable.
You just can't stop hoping that they will get eachother!

Fabulous movies and this was a wonderful ending with a perfect song ^^