Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 18, 2008 | 6:57 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 24, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Hi, this is amalloc of SamBakZa.

This is the last episode of "There She Is!!" series.
I'm very happy for that I can completed this series as I thought.

"There She Is!!" was not a series when I make first one.
I didn't have any plan to make this as a series.
I surprised at all the letters, reviews, cheers, donations, fan arts and the others!!
It make me to draw more "There She Is!!".

So, thank you very much to NG, Tom, and all fans.
Thank you for giving me happy 5 years.

I hope you have a good time with this short animation.
The full title is "There She Is!! final step - Imagine"

(12/20) ======================
Thank you very much for the front page!! (so fast @_@)
Thank you very much for all the reviews!!
Thank you very much for all the score!!

... My English is useless like this time. All I can say is "Thank you very much!!" ;;;
Anyway, Thank you very much NG and all reviewers!!

Reviews


Show2Show2

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

"Whoa..."

This is a really really awesome song!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!


People find this review helpful!

metaltails7metaltails7

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

...SPEACHLESS!

i don't think I've seen this part of me in a while. i really enjoyed the series and am sad it's over. none the less, i loved the ending. dude, you're an amazing animator and have a great story there. That was Epic.


People find this review helpful!

blessoulblessoul

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

.....................................

thank you


People find this review helpful!

itachi1995315itachi1995315

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

awwwwsome. awsome awsome awsome.

why isn't there like a 11 stars out of ten?? i would give you all the extra ones if there were any. it's just awsome. the animation is great, but the greatest, and the most important, is the story and what it represents.
keep up the good work. may this series stay on the front page forever, and in the hearts of all the new grounders.


People find this review helpful!

GnarlyNinjaGnarlyNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2009

DAMN, Zeebmork! Way to trash a masterpiece...

Even if it is sort of cliche, this is one of the best I have seen. The artwork and animation are near-perfect, original, and beautifully simplistic. This is a well-plotted story, and is SO good that it doesn't even require spoken dialogue.

Then again, everyone is entitled to their own opinion; I can't argue with that. But MY opinion is that TONS of hard work, talent and skill should not be zeroed just because it is "cliche" and "pointless." If you look at it closely, it's not so cliche. The general idea of anime + love story has been done before, but not like this. How many wordless plots have you seen? Has this particular style of animation even been done before?

It's beautiful, and to call it "an absurd concept of 'love'" is cynical. Zeebmork, are you saying that a love between a couple that are different in the eyes of society could never work out? The theme of this series, I believe, is that there can be love despite difference; that society can be wrong in preventing a "forbidden" love. When you mentioned the "anti-racism" messages, you failed to realize that since there are no words, the fact that the Cat and Rabbit's love is shunned due to physical difference could be entirely symbolic. It boils down to the fact they are simply different in the eyes of society, not necessarily racially. And where did you get the "black supremacist agenda" crap from?

This isn't popular simply because of its "stolen" anime style (how do you 'steal' a widely-used style?), but because of its artistic ingenuity. There IS a well designed plot, there IS creative organization, and on top of that, it's all synchronized with the music without sacrificing much of the amazingness.

That's my view anyway. Again, everyone's entitled to their own opinion but when I see a review based ENTIRELY on (somewhat ignorant) opinion, I've gotta say something about it. ('Somewhat' ignorant because you only saw racism, and didn't even consider symbolism).


People find this review helpful!