Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2008 | 11:38 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place December 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Help me figure this one out. I just cant...

WOW FRONT PAGE? ALRIGHT! Thanks Tom you're the best!

EDIT: A lot of people have been asking what the song is. It's Human After All by Daft Punk

Reviews


LazordLazord

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 23, 2008

Meh.

It was okay. Nothing I haven't seen before.

Personally, I think the cat would just land on its feet, because really, THE TOAST HASN'T LANDED NOW, HAS IT? MMM?



LinkXRetroLinkXRetro

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

oh... man

the world will explode



bob0712bob0712

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

Black hole

Lol great film. Although I think the paradox created with the cat/toast butter should of created a black hole.

Or the cat should of splatted THEN the toast landed on its butter side LOL



HolyDemonAndyHolyDemonAndy

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

I think...

In reality the cat will land on it's feet, because the only reason toast lands butter-side down is because the toast is heavier on that side.

Now the cat is the heaviest side, so it'll land like that. Cats also have to flip themselves over while in the air and position themselves just so.

And even if this wasn't the case, it'd probably just land on it's side, ne? :o



edgemeeredgemeer

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 22, 2008

This is pretty much the Kinetic-Cat-Toast Theory

The cat must land on his/her feet, but toast must land butter side down. Perpetual motion is made, creating a endless source of perpetual kinetic energy. One could derive free-body diagrams of it (which me and a mate did in college, oh, like, 17 years ago).

Ultimately, we figured a Very Large Array of Pumas/Texas Toast (a VLA of P/TT) could power a small spacecraft.

Oh, 6 for the video, funny, but the animation was meh :)