Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 17, 2008 | 10:50 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 18, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Christmas 2008
    Christmas 2008 A collection of our Christmas submissions from 2008!
  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Have you ever had one of those moments when the conversation just got WAY out of hand?

Happy Holidays everyone, here is the Sketched official Christmas entry. Check it out and let us know what you think.

End Credit theme- Merry Fuckmas, by Evil-Dog

-Update 12/18/08-
Hey! Daily second! Sweet deal. Thanks to NG and everyone who watched and voted.

-Update 12/25/08-
I have changed the language rating to excessive due to more than one complaint. Although I do stand by the fact that this video would garner a PG13 rating I also realize that on the internet and throughout this site that which might be considered a swearword is relative and more than one user has expressed that they feel we should reconsider our language warning. Done and done.

Reviews


Alpha-NuvaAlpha-Nuva

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

Nice and simple...

Really hammered down an office space kind of feel to it, what with the workers bitching and everything. I loved the plot this went along. Really great for a chuckle. Animation was a little bland, however.

5'd.


People find this review helpful!

beguilbertdbeguilbertd

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 21, 2010

Ho -ho-ho

I ┬┤ll help to dwarfs



MrX89MrX89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2008

Good, but...

Nice animation and good work on voice acting, but one thing was not enough fotr me to give it 10/10- I don't know, maybe I should blame it on my computer, but the voices sounded pretty disorted.



Snigeln69Snigeln69

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 7, 2009

How did she know about the color yellow?

While I was watching this I was thinking "Why haven't i thougth about this as a joke?" I mean this was totaly my humor!
The punchline in the ending, I knew it was coming but the whole flash was so funny I couldn't keep myself from laughing.
If you made one for every christmas and evolved this story about these elfs, I would totaly watch it!
All and all Great Work!



Adven332Adven332

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 25, 2008

cool

but it could have been better with out swear words


sirjeffofshort responds:

A double edged sword when you are dealing with improvisation (which is what portions of this skit were) is that often times the actors will slip in common colloquialisims that you often wouldn't see in everyday writing. I like to add this into my cartoons because it gives the dialogue a conversational flow rather than a ridgid and scripted feel, however the problem with that is that often times foul language can slip in there when an actor doesn't know what else to say. I always do my best to eliminate all swears as I think they make the speaker come off as ignorant (unless the character is SUPPOSED to be ignorant), however I think one or two if placed properly can actually enhance what a character is feeling. For instance I personally don't know a single adult whom, upon burning himself with a saudering iron, would screech anything milder than the word damn, I would actually expect it to go much farther.

In consideration for our younger viewers however, I have upped the language content warning as I do completely understand the viewpoint from which they are coming. Please don't feel as if I am trying to rip into anyone who expresses their oppinion on our sketches, I appreciate every one of our viewers and reviewers, I just think it is important for everyone to listen to and respect all sides of an issue, and only then can a viable solution be found.