Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 16, 2008 | 9:07 PM EST

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Just that special playmate for everyone...
Walter is an interesting flash for me. I wanted to work on more of the storytelling aspect of flash and try to go scene to scene with it. I was intriqued by the comment left on my last flash "Inspiration" that talked about the concept of "inner conflict". I thought about it for a while, and suddenly I thought up "Walter". Walter, the enity who does nothing but evil without hesitation, and without resistence from those he plays upon. I don't believe in good and evil, so the idea of an entity that is nothing but pure evil, I find frightening. This is the result. I took some elements from my last flash "Inspiration" and incorporated it here. I hope it goes well with wacthers. I had alot of trouble with the music, but I think I worked it out the best I could. Enjoy...
12-8-08 - 12-16-08
4 Minuets, 27 seconds.
8500 frames.
123 layers.

Reviews


Ray80Ray80

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 24, 2009

Scaaaary!

This scares me up! Great flash!



SnapplerSnappler

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 18, 2008

Wow great story, but really low quality drawings.

I loved the story, very interesting and suspenseful, if perhaps a bit predictable at times. The story went slightly slower than I would've liked, especially since the drawings were extremely lacking, giving the viewer nothing much to look at while waiting for the next scene. Improve on your drawings, and you could be making some amazing flashes. Although I did like Walter's face quite a bit. and thats quite the juicy sound effect at the end. overall, nice job.



hlx111111hlx111111

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

Holy crap!

This terrified me. you did a good job building the suspense. I was going to say to get an animation partner, but i can't see the person (thing?) Walter being as scary in any other style.



4dak4dak

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

Officialy creeped out.

Dude that was one awesome flash! Here I am sitting in the dark at about 6 o'clock and that flash creeped me out. My hand is shakeing as I type this. Keep up the good work!



FlashGeezerFlashGeezer

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 17, 2008

Had to log in to say...

Dude you got talent as a writer. The script kicked ass..but work on your drawing ability a little and you will be a badass flasher!


People find this review helpful!