Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 12, 2008 | 9:16 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 17, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place December 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Vampires
    Vampires Creepy vampire Flash for all you people who like vampires!

Author Comments

Siblings mini-episode 3: tWHYlight

Adrian invites Rob to view a movie called 'Twilight'. All they know about it is that there's vampires in it. Poor souls, they've no idea how terrible it really is... no idea of the torture they're about to endure...

Made in about three weeks time. Three or four, I forget. I was hauling ass either way. Glad to finally be done working on it. The playhead and menus and whatnot work the same as previous episodes.
I stuffed this damn thing with secrets. There's a 'version B' you can unlock by finding the hidden skull and you can unlock more pages in the scrapbook by finding hidden split second buttons thrown in various scenes. Hell, even the thermos is adjustable... though it doesn't do anything.

I sure hope you guys get a chuckle out of this. I enjoyed it, anyway. Holla!

EDIT: Front page, daily second? A thousand times thank you, everyone! The one and the three zeroes. Put a comma in there if you want, that's optional.
EDIT EDIT: Well, here I was, thinking I was done editing. Apparently not! Thanks for the weekly user's choice, everyone!
EDITEDITEDIT: For those of you who want the location of all the secret buttons spoiled, find the secrets walkthrough for this at my website.

Reviews


Gate-keeper-girlGate-keeper-girl

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

You. Just. made. My entire. week.

This was everything I wanted in a flash movie about twilight. Accurate parody of the movie and it's idiotic characters, and a person who loathes them.

Seriously one of the funniest things I've seen all month so far, and you'll be getting full marks for...

Animation; everything felt smooth, and your attention to detail, especially in parts with the movie crowd was very satisfying. facial animation was great, and everything looked in place, consistently good.
Great writing, great voice acting, and great cast of characters you have there.

Keep it up, I'm hungry for moar.

MOAR I TELL YOU.

-GKG


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Damn, and I just finished this! Guess I better get back to work... heh. Thanks for watching, glad to have made your month. All that yelling was worth it. Woo!


Dakka942Dakka942

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Amazing...just amazing

Cant think of any other word to describe this masterpiece...nah, just kidding. Never seen that movie and dont plan on wasting or time or money on it either, but from what i've heard about it, your depiction is spot on. Im sick of walking thru the mall and seeing that pale, scrawy, perpetual bed-head vampire kids face plastered over every hot topic window. For once id like to go to a book store without passing a huge twilight display. I sincerly hope they dont make anymore based on the novels. I cant stand the screaming teenagers either.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Damn screaming 12 year olds, blah. Yeah, unfortunately I think they're going to make a sequel. Hell, if HP is any clue to that, they'll make every damn book into a movie. Poor us. Oh well, thanks for watching!


ChadsWebChadsWeb

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Nice one

"Stop screaming every time a penis walks on the screen!" Made me laugh. No real point in giving you critisism, as I can't offer you anything, other htan try to make it less obvious when you change their hair drawing or body.



Helljumper45Helljumper45

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

i loled

this was really funny



azeerazeer

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

And now for our feature review lol

Lol awesome video again man, I especially like the panning of teen bopper movies, aaahhh such a waste of celluloid creating that garbage

My fiancee's sister said she couldn't wait to see it, i slapped her, honestly that bitch got owned for her stupidity :P suffice to say my fiancee wasnt happy :P just happy her dad didnt find out, hes like 6'6 lol

one question, why did i hear loads of different people saying johnny wasn't in the movie, then he was at the end, or was that a little thing you did yourself? if so, very clever :)

either way, awesome movie and keeps in tune with the other sibling vids :)


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

I threw the Johny scene in at the last minute, sort of. It wasn't in the original script, but I came up with that nice ending joke and figured I'd throw him in there. Hard to have a Siblings episode without the two of em', afterall. Thanks for watching!