Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 8, 2008 | 6:16 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 10, 2008
  • Daily 4th Place December 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[EDIT4:] A big thanks to JonBro for making a little Goat tribute in his game, Riddle Transfer! He and I used to message each other back and forth sometimes, and he was even in DYHT? vol 2. That level was a nice little surprise for me as well! So thanks man, hopefully I can repay the favour someday :)

[EDIT3:] When the day this was submitted was over, this movie was at a 3.90. But during the time it spent featured on the Flash Portal because of the RCP, it went up to 4.24!?!? I LOVE you guys! If only it had done that in 1 day ;)

[EDIT2:] Review Crew!?!? You guys are the absolute BEST! I can't believe it!! Thank you so much for all your kind reviews! Each one helped!

[EDIT:] Daily 4th!! My first ever solo award! Thank you guys so much! I never thought this would be so well recieved - 3.90!?

-------------------------

A harmless goat is wandering away from his farmer's field, when he makes an incredible discovery!! Grass! (there's more to it than that, you just have to watch)

Back in March I created this simple Goat with the VadFlaaten twins.
Before they got a chance to submit that movie, I gave the Goat a movie of his own, "Goat Trip." (Feel free to watch that one too.)
The movie had such a relaxing, and charming feel to it, that me and my brother instantly started brain storming for sequels. And since then he has been my primary character. Hoping to spread the idea of "Goat-Man."
We came up with this idea way back in March. But due to other commitments, I've been putting this off. About three weeks ago I finally got the time to start it!
but, also due to so many delays, I was able to plan it exactly how I wanted it, start to finish, months before it was even begun!

This has been my biggest movie to date! I hope it holds true to the charm of the original :D

4075 frames
24 FPS
170 seconds

Sort of the point of such a movie, is that it has no point. It has a basic storyline. Basic beginning, middle and end. Not too much plot. But that's the point! Just sit back and enjoy the trip!

Reviews


AriaSuperiorAriaSuperior

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

lol

yays for happy endings!!!


Noodle responds:

When planning an ending, we debated a little, but decided people would rather see the goat win :D


xAnnaxisxmyxgirl13xxAnnaxisxmyxgirl13x

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

awesome

keep up the good work


Noodle responds:

Thanks dude


AssiosAssios

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

Awesome!

Haha, great! :D That was really awesome. Reminded me of Metal Gear Solid (the guard part). Haha, and the fun fact thing :P Great!


Noodle responds:

I've never actually played MGS. But do you mean him getting woken up?


RollLipRollLip

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

man that was funny

i wouldnt have never thought anythintg like this xD simply AWESOME 10/10 5/5


Noodle responds:

Thanks to my brother too, he originally came up with the thought of a Area 51 theme


DrPepper246DrPepper246

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

So Funny

What were the chances of that!!!!


Noodle responds:

About 1 in 18 actually.
It's quite a frequent occurance
;)