Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 8, 2008 | 6:16 PM EST
  • Review Crew Pick December 10, 2008
  • Daily 4th Place December 9, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

[EDIT4:] A big thanks to JonBro for making a little Goat tribute in his game, Riddle Transfer! He and I used to message each other back and forth sometimes, and he was even in DYHT? vol 2. That level was a nice little surprise for me as well! So thanks man, hopefully I can repay the favour someday :)

[EDIT3:] When the day this was submitted was over, this movie was at a 3.90. But during the time it spent featured on the Flash Portal because of the RCP, it went up to 4.24!?!? I LOVE you guys! If only it had done that in 1 day ;)

[EDIT2:] Review Crew!?!? You guys are the absolute BEST! I can't believe it!! Thank you so much for all your kind reviews! Each one helped!

[EDIT:] Daily 4th!! My first ever solo award! Thank you guys so much! I never thought this would be so well recieved - 3.90!?

-------------------------

A harmless goat is wandering away from his farmer's field, when he makes an incredible discovery!! Grass! (there's more to it than that, you just have to watch)

Back in March I created this simple Goat with the VadFlaaten twins.
Before they got a chance to submit that movie, I gave the Goat a movie of his own, "Goat Trip." (Feel free to watch that one too.)
The movie had such a relaxing, and charming feel to it, that me and my brother instantly started brain storming for sequels. And since then he has been my primary character. Hoping to spread the idea of "Goat-Man."
We came up with this idea way back in March. But due to other commitments, I've been putting this off. About three weeks ago I finally got the time to start it!
but, also due to so many delays, I was able to plan it exactly how I wanted it, start to finish, months before it was even begun!

This has been my biggest movie to date! I hope it holds true to the charm of the original :D

4075 frames
24 FPS
170 seconds

Sort of the point of such a movie, is that it has no point. It has a basic storyline. Basic beginning, middle and end. Not too much plot. But that's the point! Just sit back and enjoy the trip!

Reviews


10dollarMAN10dollarMAN

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2009

wounderful

This is simply beautiful and beautify simple. From the way he walks to the expressions on his face. Worth watching several times, and it doesn't loose its fun.


People find this review helpful!
Noodle responds:

And fair is foul, and foul is fair!
Just kidding. I have to read Macbeth for school. So I'm kind of in a mood....

Thank you very much!


MarcyVFMarcyVF

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2009

Pretty awesome

I love it when he's eating grass! :D Looks estupido. But how could he feel sad for the "no way out" sign when goats can't read?? :0


People find this review helpful!
Noodle responds:

I think you just blew my mind! That is a serious plot hole you just found my friend!

Let's just say he felt sad because of the fact that the giant wall was there. Although that is the assumption when watching, your the first to really look into it.
Nice going man. That's deep :D


PhillipW00TPhillipW00T

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 16, 2009

WHOA!

Damn! You Did So Good! I mean, the animation went so smooth!!!! 10 STARS! and rating a 5!


Noodle responds:

Thank you!
Now I just need to practice drawing better to along smooth animations
;)


Pelemus-McSoyPelemus-McSoy

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 14, 2009

You never told me this came out!

I liked it! It was awesome! I love the idea, and not what I had in mind! I thought he was gonna go on another trip and I thought to myself, "Oh no, not again!"

I thought the idea of inadvertently causing chaos was awesome!

Great job, my friend!

~Pelo


Noodle responds:

When Goat Trip was produced we figured the goat could be so much more. It was decided that his journeys could be far more interesting, not just drugs.
The series may make references to itself (eg. the mushroom) but each "episode" will feature a completely different adventure
:D Yay!

Sorry about the lack of heads up :(


SupaPeevesSupaPeeves

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 7, 2009

That was cute.

I liked it very much, Your getting better and better goat man, *sniff*
I liked it, alot*sniff*, my son is growing up, so fast.

*sniff*

<3


Noodle responds:

Thanks mom!