Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2008 | 1:32 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Update 12-7-08*
WOW! Frontpage!?! Thank you Sir Fulp.

*Update 12-6-08*
Thanks everything for the nice comments. This is my first Daily award! I'll try to keep producing more work at a professional level. And thanks to all the people who have bought shirts so far, really appreciate it!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-----

Hey, I'm very pleased to present The Piper's Waltz, my latest animation. This is for the Winter Flash Off Contest. Before I say anything about it, please don't complain that it is in a video format, if you have a problem with it, just don't watch it.

So basically, this is a culmination of everything I know. In this short animation, I used my knowledge of Flash, After Effects, Illustrator, hand-drawn elements, stop motion, as well as probably some others. I think it is my most polished and professional piece thus far. I put a lot of work into it, so I hope it shows. When watching this animation, please keep an open mind. I realize that this is not a direct narration of the Pied Piper, and that is the point. It's supposed to be an experimental interpretation to convey the dark and eerie mood of the Pied Piper. I apologize for the large file size but it is a pretty high quality video with good sound quality.

By the way, there is an easter egg in there that I also worked very hard on. It's really difficult to find, but if you do, I hope you like it. It's really inconspicuous, so many of you will have trouble finding it. Har Har Har!

Also, as a shameless plug, active until Jan. 1st, RAWR! Clothing (my clothing company) is having a Christmas clearance sale where everything in the store is at a discounted price. So please, if you want to help a starving designer, like myself, this holiday season, pick up some shirts. It's a really good deal, and I'll send it out to you by Christmas if you buy within the first two weeks of December.

Reviews


STEVEN02STEVEN02

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

ok its good

is nice but it must be more hard



DarkMagicianofChaosDarkMagicianofChaos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

hey hey

This is kinda nifty not bad at all sir.


People find this review helpful!

reminctonremincton

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

fine, fine

good bu its short and thats not my gerne



DoodleProductionsDoodleProductions

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 10, 2008

Goood but.........

too short. Good animation though. Well done! :D:D:D:D


People find this review helpful!

AndragonAndragon

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

So many things...

There's so many things you could've done with what you have right now. It's obvious you got the talent, a good sense of directing and the ability to use different movie elements together. But you should've gone further than that with the story. It was really cut too short.


People find this review helpful!