Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2008 | 1:32 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Update 12-7-08*
WOW! Frontpage!?! Thank you Sir Fulp.

*Update 12-6-08*
Thanks everything for the nice comments. This is my first Daily award! I'll try to keep producing more work at a professional level. And thanks to all the people who have bought shirts so far, really appreciate it!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-----

Hey, I'm very pleased to present The Piper's Waltz, my latest animation. This is for the Winter Flash Off Contest. Before I say anything about it, please don't complain that it is in a video format, if you have a problem with it, just don't watch it.

So basically, this is a culmination of everything I know. In this short animation, I used my knowledge of Flash, After Effects, Illustrator, hand-drawn elements, stop motion, as well as probably some others. I think it is my most polished and professional piece thus far. I put a lot of work into it, so I hope it shows. When watching this animation, please keep an open mind. I realize that this is not a direct narration of the Pied Piper, and that is the point. It's supposed to be an experimental interpretation to convey the dark and eerie mood of the Pied Piper. I apologize for the large file size but it is a pretty high quality video with good sound quality.

By the way, there is an easter egg in there that I also worked very hard on. It's really difficult to find, but if you do, I hope you like it. It's really inconspicuous, so many of you will have trouble finding it. Har Har Har!

Also, as a shameless plug, active until Jan. 1st, RAWR! Clothing (my clothing company) is having a Christmas clearance sale where everything in the store is at a discounted price. So please, if you want to help a starving designer, like myself, this holiday season, pick up some shirts. It's a really good deal, and I'll send it out to you by Christmas if you buy within the first two weeks of December.

Reviews


chipmunk001chipmunk001

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

Abstract, Interesting, A Good, Short, Animation...

I really really liked it, but it kinda' bothered me that there were violins playing while he played flute. Confusled my brain there for a second or two.



marksaliklidasanmarksaliklidasan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

that was interesting

i really liked it especially the song and next time make another animation like this and it involves red riding hood and keep up the good work

5/5
10/10
9999/1
w00t/WooT



kittieDGSkittieDGS

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

wow!

i've never seen animation like this before, it was very cool, and the music was beautiful! you did a wonderful job! *thumbsup*



ShadowinthehillsShadowinthehills

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

Loved It

I really loved your flash, it really brought a smile to my face. It has been a long time even sense i remembered that storie yet it being act, played, or told. Thank You. I really enjoyed every minute up and I do hope that you make more.

I give this my best Vote 10 Stars and a Rating of 5!

^^ Thank you



CitybluesCityblues

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

WAY too short!

This movie had a lot going for it. Nice music, brilliant style, and excellent animation... And then it ended. If it had been twice or thrice (or whatever) as long it had been a definate 10/10 5/5.