Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 5, 2008 | 1:32 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 6, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

*Update 12-7-08*
WOW! Frontpage!?! Thank you Sir Fulp.

*Update 12-6-08*
Thanks everything for the nice comments. This is my first Daily award! I'll try to keep producing more work at a professional level. And thanks to all the people who have bought shirts so far, really appreciate it!

-------------------------
-------------------------
-----

Hey, I'm very pleased to present The Piper's Waltz, my latest animation. This is for the Winter Flash Off Contest. Before I say anything about it, please don't complain that it is in a video format, if you have a problem with it, just don't watch it.

So basically, this is a culmination of everything I know. In this short animation, I used my knowledge of Flash, After Effects, Illustrator, hand-drawn elements, stop motion, as well as probably some others. I think it is my most polished and professional piece thus far. I put a lot of work into it, so I hope it shows. When watching this animation, please keep an open mind. I realize that this is not a direct narration of the Pied Piper, and that is the point. It's supposed to be an experimental interpretation to convey the dark and eerie mood of the Pied Piper. I apologize for the large file size but it is a pretty high quality video with good sound quality.

By the way, there is an easter egg in there that I also worked very hard on. It's really difficult to find, but if you do, I hope you like it. It's really inconspicuous, so many of you will have trouble finding it. Har Har Har!

Also, as a shameless plug, active until Jan. 1st, RAWR! Clothing (my clothing company) is having a Christmas clearance sale where everything in the store is at a discounted price. So please, if you want to help a starving designer, like myself, this holiday season, pick up some shirts. It's a really good deal, and I'll send it out to you by Christmas if you buy within the first two weeks of December.

Reviews


perry-winkleperry-winkle

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

What else could I give it?!

DUDE!!!1111 IT LOOKS LIKE A FRIGGEN PIXAR ANIMATION!!!!1111



Stolkmen5000Stolkmen5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

what a great puppet show of the Piper's Waltz

I really did enjoy this film. I thought that the music was great (though how you chose it is beyond me. I mean it was a marvelous choice of music for the piece of film.). I thought it was all marvelously done.

Even though it was short, it was quite brilliant. The Piper's waltz became a sort of puppet ballet. I thought it was quite cool. Especially how it all started from a small and tiny box w/ a star on it.

Anyway....(STOP RAMBLING YOU), Good Job 10/10


People find this review helpful!

TeaaddictTeaaddict

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

Not everything here needs to be in flash...

Very well made. Could have been a tad longer, but a very good idea. Would love to see if you have anything else lined up, as you clearly have a talent for this.



NecroPunishedNecroPunished

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

Piped piper

Nice work!
The effort really did show
It's really good!



griffinsbeenbeheadedgriffinsbeenbeheaded

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 9, 2008

best animation!

i thought the actual video was boring but i looooooved the animation.
and i thought about it and i figured that you must have been using a very technical program in recognition i thout that its pretty good.
if you got a word of that your a genius!
:D