Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2008 | 8:35 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place December 10, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"ATU episode 1 " chronicles the events that unfolded 3 years ago in "ATU: Delusions of Grandeur". This time we look at it from a different perspective. Through the eyes of someone tangled in a web of distorted reality and nightmares.

-------------------------
----------------

I had tons of fun making this! Really enjoyed playing around in after effects and flash. This took a loonnng time to make...mostly because of lots of procrastination... =.=;
But I finally managed to tack something down.
I hope everything runs smoothly on the playback end.

Reviews


AlextheswedeAlextheswede

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

9/10 uuhm...4.5/5?

First of all that guy is wierd, sitting all by him self in the night on a plain of grass, sleeping with his clothes on and having one green eye and one blue eye. Made me laugh a little but still pretty annoying. (The eye part)

I felt as if this was insipred my the Matrix at the ending, "This is not real." (I wont comment how the ending was since people who havnt watched the vid and read this will get pretty pissed im sure).

Animation 8/10, got blurry at times.

Storyline 10/10, at some part I really felt you know "into" the movie.

Characters 7/10, pretty annoying details at some point but overall good.

Voice acting 10/10, found the voices fit the characters well, along with good sync with the lip-movement.

Well I think it's worth a 9/10, 4.5/5 if I could give that but I guess I'll go for a 5. Good job.


People find this review helpful!

Amy4liveAmy4live

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Perfect

It was a awsome story:) I cant wait to see the new episode!! please hurry :P (10)



scorch03scorch03

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Very Good

The opening animation was stunning. After that though things got blurry (as mentioned earlier) and the over all quality just didn't compare to that opening. The story was very good and i look forward to seeing the next one.



RunnerXRunnerX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

yes, yes , alright?, YES

your animation could use just a little bit of work (along with the drawings)
but its a good 'movie' nevertheless. Dont get me wrong nice animation and all just some bits in there that didnt look quite right or you could of done better on (its stressful and annoying, I know) But, yer, good movie and...
NICE CLIFFHANGER ENDING. Cant wait to see more... Runner out


People find this review helpful!

talonCTtalonCT

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

intesting and good animation...

very nice looking, if not a but blurry. again, as I stated in another review, the voice over seem unnecessary and distracts. i think the voice messages are nice, interesting device to give the viewer information. but the narration, especially when its only in the beginning, comes off as a shortcut.


People find this review helpful!