Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2008 | 8:35 PM EST
  • Daily Feature December 5, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place December 10, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

"ATU episode 1 " chronicles the events that unfolded 3 years ago in "ATU: Delusions of Grandeur". This time we look at it from a different perspective. Through the eyes of someone tangled in a web of distorted reality and nightmares.

-------------------------
----------------

I had tons of fun making this! Really enjoyed playing around in after effects and flash. This took a loonnng time to make...mostly because of lots of procrastination... =.=;
But I finally managed to tack something down.
I hope everything runs smoothly on the playback end.

Reviews


efkimoefkimo

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

Very polished and well done.

You are very good with special effects and I could tell that you have a deep story you are trying to tell. The movie kept me interested from beginning to end, and it felt like a very professional animation, although, this just made the problems stand out more.

The character animation was jumpy and I tink it would have worked a lot better for the mood if you stuck to fbf instead of tweening, to give characters more weight, because at the moment it is distracting from the main plot. Also, there were some spelling errors in the subtitles, and the voice work could have been better.

Apart from these points, though, there really is some very impressive special effects animation in this, and a great story. I liked it! :D


People find this review helpful!

JessismithJessismith

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

Wow! Amazing!

Here's another series for me to be addicted to! I loved it!



BOOTAYBOOTAY

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

Whoa!

WOW this is preety good. It has a very interesting story line to it. If there's gonna be an Ep.2 I can't wait to see it!



OlakytrionOlakytrion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

man!

seems pretty interesting! but why does it have to stop there? i hope there is another one coming soon!



brooklynDDRbrooklynDDR

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

Somebody likes anime

Great grasp on story, I love your style. I wish that some parts could be a better resolution though, like the close ups.