Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 4, 2008 | 12:40 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place December 5, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place December 10, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Part defense game, part shooter. Build turrets and floor traps to keep the shadow creeps from reaching the other portal. When all else fails use your own various weapons to take them out!

A and S to move
W to jump
R to reload (when you have weapons)
Mouse to select items or shoot
P to pause Keys can be remapped in the pause menu.

Reviews


FaygoheroFaygohero

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

Wow

I just played this Game for over an hour and finally died on level 57, amazing game!!



TrezonTrezon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

Excellent

Very good game, fun, kinda addictive and look pretty good but i did find a glitch though, if your reloading your shotty and u swap to pistol it still shows your ammo reloading so you can keep shotting your pistol as much as you want until i's finished reloading I hope you know what i mean


People find this review helpful!

kebabsoupkebabsoup

Rated 3 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

Meeeeh >_< Huge bug....

I love tower defenses! They are so addictive. This one is really nice! Good idea with the floor and the sentries and the gun.

I noticed an annoying bug: On Stage 1 when the flying guys appear on Level 15 (in hardcore mode) they can't go down and get stuck above the ground. I can't kill them and I can't go any further....



HaderustHaderust

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

Unique!

Now that was a new version of TD :D



LookLeftLookLeft

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

I like it, but...

...After a while I just felt bored. There is a lot to like here- It has a great, polished look and the creep main character has a nice feel about him. The marriage between rail defense gameplay and shooter gameplay works surprisingly well. Some things I would've like to have seen was more interesting monsters- shooting down skeletal rats and chickens just doesn't satisfy- and some visualization of the upgraded armaments- something to show that the gun/spikes/acid will make you more dead now than before.

But ultimately the flaw comes in the pacing. I understand that the monsters can't race by for the shooting element to work, but overall it feels too slow.


People find this review helpful!