Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 2, 2008 | 5:55 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice December 3, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick December 3, 2008
  • Daily Feature December 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Edit: Thanks so much to everybody for the amazing response to this thing. And thanks to Tom for the frontpage and awards. Newgrounds is the best. You guys are the best. Even though I don't comment on every review, I read every single one (sometimes more than once). You guys are the whiz shiz. True.

About four months ago, I got an overwhelming urge to make another animation. But instead of toiling away for days trying to write a superb script and craft the perfect plot, I sat down at my computer, opened up Word and started writing the first things that came to mind. After about a half hour of free writing, I had finished my script which entailed two brothers, a plate of pancakes and a whole lot of dirty words. I recorded and mixed all of the audio in the same day and was working on the animation by the next.

I put a whole lot of love (and hours) into this thing and it's the first animation I've done where I truly feel like it's my own. I hope you like it.

Reviews


MandrewMandrew

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2008

Hilarity!

"F**kin' pancakes are tiny..." I just love that scene. >_< And I feel sorry for the waitress. Anyway, what an awesome animation! Keep up the good work!



HanbanHanban

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

I like tiny pancakes

Animation was awesome! I couldn't do that in Flash. The girl's face was funny when she heard the brotherly conversation. Are siblings really like that?


People find this review helpful!

Tetrisjunkie07Tetrisjunkie07

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 6, 2008

Excellent video but...

You made 1 crucial mistake and i will tell you what it was. You made something Funny that an average person can relate to with a hint of randomness. While that in itself is fine the fans of this video will want more, and more, and more until your inbox is constantly spammed with requests for more videos, video release dates, and just general spam.

Good luck buddy!

-Jim


People find this review helpful!

KingVoxIIIKingVoxIII

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 8, 2008

hmmm whats the word..

EPIC!
loved it, something i could totally relate to
small pancakes do suck ass
i agree though this seems like something i would totally watch on adult swim
its just that great
10/10
5/5



FellguyFellguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 25, 2009

Awesome

That... is really something!! I really liked it. Are you planning on doing others like this one? That'd be great!
Best regards.


People find this review helpful!