Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2008 | 3:32 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 2, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Reemus
    Reemus Reemus has several journeys!

Author Comments

9/19/2013: Announcing “THE BALLADS OF REEMUS 2” KICKSTARTER campaign! I'm going to flesh out (get it?!) the Death Slug storyline with new puzzles, voice acting, and shiny graphics for Reemus's beerbelly. I've already posted a prototype if you want to check it out!

Support it here:
http://kck.st/1aWvkry
_________________

The next chapter in the ongoing saga of Reemus & Liam.

I read all your feedback and tried to improve upon all the criticisms. It ended up being twice the workload, which is why I'm about two months late with releasing it. Hopefully you enjoy the extra effort!

Expect more animation, bigger puzzles and the ability to finally control Reemus and Liam.

There are also 3 possible end ranking combinations.

**BUG CLARIFICATION **
- Scene 3 - after de-rooting the lung plant you must click on another part of the tree instead of the hole. This is not a glitch! Find another part of the tree root to click on.

-Final Scene - After you throw the pineapple into the cave opening and hide, the Gygax appears to freeze. This is not a bug, you must find something else to click on.

Hope that helps.

Enjoy!

Reviews


BMX007BMX007

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

Ranked: Hero. Wooo.

I can't wait for a third chapter. This was definitely a cool game. I just wished the text was bigger, it was straining my eyes. & some of the "missions" in the story definitely gave me a headache because it gets so confusing.

Great Job, keep up the good work. 4/5


People find this review helpful!

GDAWG08GDAWG08

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2008

Excellent Total Old School!

These games re-mind me of the old point and click days

Much Love

G-DAWG X


People find this review helpful!

korusakikorusaki

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Great!

Author your wrong on final scene.Just click on frog dont care about the pineapple.then your the blue guy (forgot name).go forward till you see giant worm thing.go backwards the you get punched by that gygax and your honey go to his belly.then go forward till your see the giant worm again then gygax show up and get eaten by giant worm.the worm pukes alot of blood and sleep. then click the all knowing parasite the tiny gold thing.The end



Spartan506Spartan506

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

Amazing work!

I was impressed throughout the game. Unfortunately I was extremely frustrated when it came to the second to last scene. I didn't know wtf to do with the donut. Regardless, great job.


People find this review helpful!

hansarihansari

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 12, 2008

More Reemus!!

I love this series you've created. Moreover, I like that you've clearly been paying close attention to our opinions and feedback. I can see how its been applied in this episode and the prior one.

Keep up the great work!


People find this review helpful!