Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Dec 1, 2008 | 3:32 AM EST
  • Daily Feature December 2, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place December 3, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Reemus
    Reemus Reemus has several journeys!

Author Comments

9/19/2013: Announcing “THE BALLADS OF REEMUS 2” KICKSTARTER campaign! I'm going to flesh out (get it?!) the Death Slug storyline with new puzzles, voice acting, and shiny graphics for Reemus's beerbelly. I've already posted a prototype if you want to check it out!

Support it here:
http://kck.st/1aWvkry
_________________

The next chapter in the ongoing saga of Reemus & Liam.

I read all your feedback and tried to improve upon all the criticisms. It ended up being twice the workload, which is why I'm about two months late with releasing it. Hopefully you enjoy the extra effort!

Expect more animation, bigger puzzles and the ability to finally control Reemus and Liam.

There are also 3 possible end ranking combinations.

**BUG CLARIFICATION **
- Scene 3 - after de-rooting the lung plant you must click on another part of the tree instead of the hole. This is not a glitch! Find another part of the tree root to click on.

-Final Scene - After you throw the pineapple into the cave opening and hide, the Gygax appears to freeze. This is not a bug, you must find something else to click on.

Hope that helps.

Enjoy!

Reviews


paardpaard

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

found a bug

if jou click a scene at the end and do somting on that scene than you cant even click replay



TrentHAXTrentHAX

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Dissapointing

Alright, well. I hate being the guy with the slightly negative feedback, but I've just come to expect alot out of you. There was nothing really wrong with the game, it was easy as everyone has stated, and personally I don't see this as a great thing. I like a bit of a challenge, but I can appreciate it; at least you can keep a positive frame of mind while playing.

I had pretty high expectations for the game, because I've played the previous ones so that may be my biggest issue here, I just didn't get as pulled into it as the other ones. I liked the game as a whole, but you didn't leave me craving for the next chapter. It was too short and just didn't leave enough of a storyline to keep me interested.

I was going to go with 6/10, but I like your preverious work too much to downgrade it. Luckily, the next submission will you do will knock my socks off, I'm sure of it.



VonMossVonMoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Well worth the wait!

I must've been checking Zeebarf's page every day these last two months, and with good reason -- his Reemus games are amongst the most amazing on the internet! Combining humor, weirdness, story, characters, excellent graphics, and fun puzzles, I daresay he's even outdone the Monkey Island series.

Way to go!


People find this review helpful!

e-manthedragonchampe-manthedragonchamp

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Oh yeah more of Reemus!!

I have got to say this is one of the best games on there. It's fun , humorous , challenging but not to the point of ripping out your own hair! I really can't find anything bad to say about Reemus or Liam in their misadventures


People find this review helpful!

molkmanmolkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 1, 2008

Great!

I love this series, great art and animation, humour and all. Great job. But you should think about getting someone (or yourself) to do voiceacting for the games, that'd be even cooler.


People find this review helpful!