Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2008 | 4:19 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place November 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

Okay, this isn't really a "normal" entry into our animated stuff. This is a promotional video for our upcoming charity drive for Child's Play charity. The Shamoozal staff will be doing a 12 hour NES Marathon come 12/13/08, and we need all the support we can get.

We did a similar NES marathon rather low key during July and it was a nice success and a lot of fun. This time I decided to put together a little promo video for it, something we hope both Shamoozal fans, and fans of retro NES gaming will appreciate.

Many classic characters appear during the video, and I chose to base designs off some rather obscure and original artwork. Have fun watching, and I hope to see you there!

Reviews


sambammersambammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 6, 2009

man, i would have kicked some 8-bit but in that.

if only old video game characters could pop out of the screen and onto your couch in real life. id be okay with them sitting there, but they couldnt have any of my food. also, i would never have invited donky kong. i mean, have you smelled that guys loin cloth lately? does he wear it every day, or just pee in it daily. ill never know.



yoyo911yoyo911

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Hope to

I really want to go there and I hope I can (if it's in Canada :p )
Gonna save money to help those children.
Don't get me wrong i'm saying this just to please: I say this because I mean it.
(don't feel like i'm mad at you :(



ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 22, 2009

Great idea

It's great to see that you guys played 12 hours of NES games for charity that is a neat & fun idea,i liked the promo you guys did in this flash with Grey playing games with different video game mascots which we're all designed very well,great job man and i hope it was fun. =)


People find this review helpful!

PianogodPianogod

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

I have a question....

where is this event held at? Is it somewhere like a place, or is it going to be in here on the internet? I just want to know just in case maybe I can be there. So please tell me where this charity event is being held at. So anyways.... I love the animation, and it was funny too. I can't wait to be there (if I can). It's a nice thing that you are doing to help kids.


People find this review helpful!
giggas responds:

Yeah, you'll be able to watch the event streaming on the net through ustream.tv.


AlitepeAlitepe

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2010

Haha...

I like the part where the metroid sucks out the life force out of a guy while playing the NES AND when the ninja comes out from the back and hits a button with his finger as if he's attacking or something.


People find this review helpful!